::Below it is Hope::

Mizuki Nana-sama’s Autobiography “Shin Ai”

Okay, since I’ve been bored for the last few days until now. I kept lurking in different sites namely Nana-sama-related sites. I found out that Nana-sama’s autobiography titled “Shin Ai” was released last January 21, 2011(Yep, same day as her birthday)

Here’s the cover of “Shin Ai”

So, what’s inside it that makes it a must buy and must read? I was lurking around in my fellow Nana-sama fans’ blogs and found out three things:

1. She was spartan-trained by her father when she was still 5 years old and even if she has a 39C fever she still has to practice.

“When I wanted to cry, I’ll cry alone so nobody would notice.” – Mizuki Nana-sama

2. She was bullied to no end by her classmates ’cause of her dream of being a singer.

“Nana didn’t really have much trendy stuff to talk about with other girls in school. They know about her dream to become a singer… they would ask Nana for her autograph then write “WANNABE” next to it; making fun of her and her dream… causing a trauma that whenever she signs she’d feel a little anxious.” – danie

3. Poor life and sexual harassment: She moved to Tokyo (after graduating from middle school) with little money for her living cost monthly allowance.

Well she wore socks with hand-sewn patches. – danie

Plus she was sexually harassed by her “enka-teacher” and it’s definitely “not-a-joke”.

The summary for “Shin Ai” (Credits to Kasumi for translation)

Summary
Do you know who Mizuki Nana is? The popular seiyuu artist with an overwhelming amount of feverish support is releasing her first autobiography!!
“I believed in it. I believed that the dream will come true as I was brought up by my father.”
Reaching for the dream to become an enka singer, for all 365 days per year, her childhood was made up of lessons under her father. Her youth consisted of entering and winning various karaoke contests. Then, after winning the national singing competition, she headed towards Tokyo where she proceeded to enroll in the entertainment arts course at Horikoshi High School… The future had seemed bright.
But harsh reality awaited her in high school. Unable to make a strong debut, her agency also went bankrupt, leading to a financial situation where she could barely afford food. Worst of all, her father became hospitalized at this point…

No matter how tough it got or how much I was laughed at, I still believed in the dream that I held. There was no way I could have given up.

Publisher Comment
She is not your average seiyuu idol. Her strength will inspire you and her unwavering heart will move you to tears.

The title of the autobiography suits it, “Shin Ai”. If you read the lyrics while thinking about Nana-sama’s life you’ll realize that it’s a very beautiful song and it was also the song where Nana-sama actually cried on ’cause it reminded her of her father.

To tell you the truth I cried while reading those entries. For the first time in my entire life I was moved by a real person sure I cry on certain fics that I read but this is different. I actually realized that Nana-sama did not just become what she is now with just auditioning or simply just “snapping-a-finger” she actually worked very hard for it without giving up despite those obstacles.

I want to buy it but the price is not that pocket-friendly for me at all, so I have no choice but to wait for the translations or reviews. And I can’t help by feel guilty for not supporting Nana-sama by buying, so to those who can actually buy it “Please do support Nana-sama by buying it.” mind you she actually worked very hard for herself to get to the top.

Also to those annoying stalkers who are claiming to be Nana-sama’s husband(s). “GET A LIFE!”

This ends my post, till then… Haru-chi signing off. ~ Nyaha~

Oh another thing. *bows to Nana-sama* おつかれ! m(_ _)m

Leave a comment